Half way through the silly season! ;)

Howdy folks!

Yes! I made it through the first part of the silly season . . . lots of family around . . . lots of good food . . . and a self-imposed exile from the internet for a few days . . . t’was all good!

Of course, I’m not going near a set of scales for a while . . . I think I’ll let things get back to normal first . . . which will be some time after New Year! 😉

Anyhow, amidst all the mayhem I did manage to finally get that piece finished that I had been working on before Christmas, so now, even though it’s a few days late and hasn’t come back from my editor yet, I’m going to post it anyhow!

It’s called Joyride and is set in the Thompson River universe. It’s the story of the local cool dude who gets a little more than he bargains for when he takes a car for a joyride after the Christmas dance! Enjoy!

Please be gentle on me . . . there are probably a heap of errors in it . . . all of which are mine entirely, but once the edited version is back I will whip the rough copy out and replace it with the good one, so hopefully nobody will be any the wiser! mwahahah!

Anyhow, I hope that you all had a wonderful Christmas and holiday, and that the coming New Year is a good one for us all! I would also like to thank all of you for the messages and emails and support and suggestions and coersion throughout the past year! It has really meant a great deal to me!

See you all in 2016!!!

About ponyboy63

Australian country boy and writer of gay romance stories...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Half way through the silly season! ;)

  1. Remmy Meggs says:

    You do look a little rounder than I remember!

  2. Wren says:

    Just read “Joyride” and enjoyed it no end. Being a guy in my 60’s I had Falcons our the years, so relate to the story very much. Please keep up the good work. Cheers Wren

  3. Chet Thompson says:

    Dear Mark,
    Are you OK??? It’s been 4 1/2 weeks since hearing from you!!! Just wondering, hoping and praying that you are OK, because it is important for you to be top notch in order to be able to share with us!!! Please let us know, you are OK!!! Thanks!!!chet!

    • ponyboy63 says:

      Hi Chet. Thanks for your message. I’ve actually received a couple of messages today along these same lines! 🙂
      Anyhow, yeah, I’m fine, thanks . . . just snowed under by work and family stuff and other commitments . . . there just doesn’t seem to be enough hours in the day at the moment, but hopefully things will settle down in the next week or two once I’ve managed to get a couple of the jobs from my backlog completed. You know what they say . . . no rest for the wicked and all that! LOL
      Amidst all this, I’ve still been managing to get a little writing done . . . just , but nothing quite ready for posting just yet. I’m trying to finish off the ‘Legends’ story at the moment, but have also been making some notes for a few others that are underway or in the works, so even though I haven’t managed to get anything ready for posting, I am still managing to get a bit done.
      Anyhow, thanks again. It’s nice to know I’ve been missed! 😉

  4. Cowpuncher says:

    Glad you are OK and still kicking up your heels. With all the work you are up to your neck with, I am sure the horses feel left out!! I am sure you are glad that it is not so cold down there as it is up here in Minnesota. My horses and the cattle are BEGGING for warmer weather. I guess they are not so happy with the winter weather —though we have been blessed with not so much snow —so far that is! I will be looking forward to your next updates to ANY of your great stories. May your grass / pastures be always green!
    Cowpuncher

    • ponyboy63 says:

      Hey Cowpuncher. Thanks for the message. Not sure about that “kicking up your heels” though . . . I don’t have time for that! LOL
      And yeah, the farm looks green at the moment . . . give it a couple of months though and it’ll be drying off and I’ll be panicking about needing to buy in some hay again! 😉
      New chapters and stories are in the works, so please be patient as I try and whip them into a shape suitable for posting.
      Many thanks for your continued support!
      🙂

  5. Chet Thompson says:

    OK, Mark, Please consider at least two more Chapters on Joyride!!! There is more of that story to tell for sure!!! Hoping to hear of new Postings soon!!! Chet

    • ponyboy63 says:

      Haha … well, you’re not the first person to ask for that Chet! I’ll see what I can do! 😉
      And as for new postings … well, I’m still chipping away at a couple of stories, and you might be interested to know that I’ve also been throwing a few ideas together for ‘Shifting Sands’, so while I may not have anything ready to post just yet, I haven’t been bone idle! lol

  6. Eva B says:

    Hi Mark,
    I have been wondering if you are ok… please tell me things are ok with you at the moment, it is almost two months that you posted…
    Eva

    • ponyboy63 says:

      Hi Eva. Thanks so much for your concern. Yes, I’m still in the land of the living . . . have just been flat out with work and “stuff”. Am hoping to get some more chapters posted soon, but progress has been rather slow. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

